Agricultural Commission


Brian Cunningham, Chair (Email Brian Cunningham)
Dan Fernandes2026
Robert Matthews2026
Robert Merrill2024


The Board of Selectmen shall appoint an Agricultural Commission of five members, of which the majority of the membership shall be substantially engaged in the pursuit of agriculture. The members shall be appointed: two members for a term of three years; two members for a term of two years and three thereafter; and one member for a term of one year and three years thereafter. Appointments shall be filled by the Selectmen who shall consider recommendations of the Commission.

The mission of the Commission shall be to represent the farming community, encourage the pursuit of agriculture, promote agriculture-based economic activities, and preserve, revitalize and sustain the Town's agricultural businesses and lands.